644 Massachusetts St, Lawrence, KS 66044

View map

Ross Gay is the author of four books of poetry: Against WhichBringing the Shovel Down; Be Holding; and Catalog of Unabashed Gratitude, winner of the 2015 National Book Critics Circle Award and the 2016 Kingsley Tufts Poetry Award. His first collection of essays, The Book of Delights, was released in 2019 and was a New York Times bestseller. His latest collection of essays, Inciting Joy, was released in October of 2022.


Tickets are free and available at https://www.universe.com/RossGay.


Book sales will be made available at this event by the Raven Book Store.


This event is in-person only. Masks are recommended.


The Kenneth Spencer Lecture Series is presented by The Commons each year, through the support of the Kenneth A. Spencer Lecture fund.

  • Madeleine Morris
  • Emily Stone
  • Alayna Ramzy
  • Mary Wharff

4 people are interested in this event

The University of Kansas Powered by the Localist Community Event Platform © All rights reserved